Wayanad is an Indian region in the north-east of Kerala state with regulatory home office at the region of Kalpetta. It is set high on the Western Ghats with heights extending from 700 to 2100 meters. The locale was shaped on 1 November 1980 as the twelfth region in Kerala via cutting out territories from Kozhikode and Kannur regions. About 885.92 sq.km of region of the region is under backwoods. Wayanad has three city towns—Kalpetta, Mananthavady and Sulthan Bathery. There are numerous indigenous tribals right now is circumscribed by Karnataka to north and north-east, Tamil Nadu to south-east, Malappuram to south, Kozhikode to south-west and Kannur to north-west. Pulpally in Wayanad brags of the main Lava-Kusha sanctuary in Kerala and Vythiri has the main mirror sanctuary in Kerala which is a Jain sanctuary. The decrees and buckles of Ambukuthi Mala and another proof express that the spot is as old as the start of the New Age Civilisation.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *